You are here

News

Fri, 09/18/2020

The U.S. Trustee Program has extended the requirement that section 341 meetings be conducted by telephone or video appearance to all cases filed during the period of the President’s “Proclamation on...

Mon, 07/27/2020

On July 24, 2020, the United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit appointed Mitchell L.  Herren to serve as bankruptcy judge for the...

Mon, 07/06/2020

Check out PACER’s newly redesigned, informational and resource website, https://pacer.uscourts.gov. The website provides information about how the public can access...

Thu, 06/18/2020

To minimize the spread of COVID-19, masks must be worn in public areas in the federal courthouses in Kansas City, Topeka, and Wichita, starting the week of June 22.  Visitors and attorneys should review the...

Mon, 06/15/2020

The U.S. Trustee Program is extending the requirement that section 341 meetings be conducted by telephone or video appearance to all cases filed through October 10, 2020. However, if the responsible U.S....

Mon, 06/01/2020

NextGen CM/ECF is installed and operating in Kansas Bankruptcy Court.  KSBFastFile is available.

Pointers for filing in NextGen: 

Use your PACER username and password...

Wed, 05/27/2020

CM/ECF will be unavailable starting Wednesday, May 27 at 5pm until Monday, June 1 for a scheduled upgrade to NextGen CM/ECF. 

On June 1, electronic filers must link their CM/ECF login and password to...

Tue, 05/26/2020

Judge Nugent has announced the May 27 dockets in Wichita will be conducted by telephone.  See telephone information and other details on the court's...

Fri, 05/22/2020

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas invites you to apply to serve on the Bankruptcy Bench Bar Committee.  There are two upcoming vacancies for actively practicing members of the bankruptcy bar,...

Pages