You are here

News

Mon, 03/13/2023

U.S. Bankruptcy Court Division Manager, Kansas City – Preference given to applications received by March 31st...

Mon, 03/13/2023

Dear Federal Bar Member:

                The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas is accepting applications for two actively practicing members of the bankruptcy bar to serve on the Bankruptcy...

Wed, 03/01/2023

For an update about the availability of BAIA payments to Chapter 7 trustees for FY 2022 and FY 2023 cases, click here.

Wed, 02/22/2023

The current 14-year term of office of Robert H. Jacobvitz, United States Bankruptcy Judge for the District of New Mexico at Albuquerque, New Mexico, is due to expire on August 9, 2023. The United States...

Wed, 02/15/2023

You are invited to nominate a community leader by March 15, 2023, for the second annual Judge Julie A. Robinson Award.  See the...

Wed, 01/18/2023

The US Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas gives notice of proposed changes to the Local Bankruptcy Rules (“LBRs”) that will become effective on March 17, 2023, unless comments are received that...

Thu, 01/12/2023

Changes to CM/ECF docketing events are now available! Go to the Electronic Filing tab, and select CM/ECF Event Updates for the latest changes (Modified 1/12/2023)....

Thu, 12/22/2022

On Thursday, December 22, all scheduled court proceedings will be conducted remotely.  The Clerk’s Office will be available to assist the public by telephone, but due to inclement weather the public counters...

Wed, 12/21/2022

On Thursday, December 22, all scheduled court proceedings will be conducted remotely.  The Clerk’s Office will be available to assist the public by telephone, but due to inclement weather the public counters...

Thu, 12/01/2022

Effective December 1, 2022, Standing Order 22-2 abrogated Interim local rules that were replaced by corresponding Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure.  Interim LBR 1020.1 remains effective because the...

Pages