You are here

News

Mon, 05/11/2020

Judge Nugent has announced the May 14 dockets in Wichita will be conducted by telephone.  See telephone information and other details on the court's...

Wed, 05/06/2020

The public counter in the Topeka Clerk's Office of the Kansas Bankruptcy Court will reopen starting May 6, 10 a.m. -  3 p.m.

Clerk's Office staff in Kansas City, Topeka and Wichita continue to be...

Tue, 05/05/2020

Judge Somers has announced the May 12 dockets in Topeka will be conducted by telephone.  See the telephone information and other details on the court's...

Thu, 04/30/2020

U.S. Trustee Program Extends Telephonic Section 341 Meetings to Cases Filed Through July 10, 2020

The U.S. Trustee Program is extending the requirement that section 341 meetings be...

Wed, 04/29/2020

The CARES Act recently amended certain provisions of the Bankruptcy Code, including the definition of “debtor” for purposes of determining eligibility to proceed under subchapter V of chapter 11.  Therefore...

Thu, 04/23/2020

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas has created two CM/ECF events to handle the mortgage forbearance actions under the CARES Act. 

Go to Bankrupcty > Claim Actions  to file a...

Fri, 04/17/2020

Judge Somers announces telephone and other information for the April 24 and 28 hearings in Topeka. 

Thu, 04/16/2020

Judge Somers announces telephone information and other updates to the April 22 dockets in Topeka. 

Thu, 04/09/2020

Due to the coronavirus, the Kansas Bankruptcy Court Clerk's Offices in Kansas City, Topeka, and Wichita will close to the public starting Friday, April 10, 2020.  Clerk's Office staff will remain available...

Thu, 04/09/2020

Judge Somers announces telephone information and other updates for the April 14 dockets in Topeka. 

Pages