You are here

News

Fri, 06/03/2022

Changes to CM/ECF docketing events are now available! Go to the Electronic Filing tab, and select CM/ECF Event Updates for the latest changes (Modified 6/1/2022).

...
Tue, 05/24/2022

Chapter 13 dockets for Judge Berger will be in person starting in June 2022.  Chapter 7/11 dockets will remain by Zoom and pretrial/status conferences will remain by telephone. See...

Tue, 05/10/2022

“You are welcome in the federal Judiciary.” That was the message that Kansas federal courts shared with high school and college students at a Law Day program on May 6 in Kansas City, Kansas. The U.S....

Mon, 03/28/2022

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas announces an opening for one actively practicing member of the bankruptcy bar to serve as a member of the Bankruptcy Bench Bar Committee for a three-year term...

Thu, 03/10/2022

On May 6, 2022, the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas will host a special Law Day event featuring a mock trial presented by the University of Missouri--Kansas City Mock Trial Team.  As part of...

Wed, 03/09/2022

Due to the weather forecast, the Bankruptcy Court Clerk’s Office in Kansas City, Kansas will be closed on Thursday March 10, 2022.  Staff will be working remotely, for assistance call the Clerk's office at...

Wed, 02/16/2022

Due to the weather forecast, the Bankruptcy Court Clerk’s Office in Kansas City, Kansas will be closed on Thursday February 17, 2022.  Staff will be working remotely, for assistance call the Clerk's office...

Tue, 02/01/2022

As announced on December 10, 2021, the Bankruptcy Court is adopting Local Bankruptcy Rule 3003.1, which states:

LBR 3003.1
AUTOMATIC CLAIMS BAR DATE IN CHAPTER 11, SUBCHAPTER V, CASES...

Fri, 12/10/2021

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas gives notice of proposed changes to the Local Bankruptcy Rules (LBRs) that will become effective March 17, 2022, unless comments are received...

Fri, 12/10/2021

Kansas Bankruptcy Court issues Standing Order 21-3 (effective January 1, 2022) governing in which Divisional Office Chapter 7 and 13...

Pages