You are here

News

Tue, 06/11/2019

The United States Trustee Program in Wichita has an opening for a Paralegal Specialist.  See the vacancy announcement for more information...

Mon, 06/10/2019

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas has a vacancy for a Case Administrator in the Wichita office.  See the ...

Fri, 05/31/2019

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas has an opening for an Information Technology Security Specialist in the Kansas City office.  See the...

Wed, 03/27/2019

Effective April 1, 2019, automatic adjustments will be made to dollar amounts stated in specific bankruptcy forms.  Details are available...

Sun, 03/17/2019

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas amended several of its Local Rules, effective March 17, 2019, and is issuing a pocket part to the Rules of Practice and Procedure for District...

Tue, 01/29/2019

Due to a schedule conflict, Judge Nugent's Chapter 7 and Chapters 11/12 dockets originally scheduled for March 14, 2019, will be called on Wednesday, March 13, 2019 at 9:00 a.m.

...
Mon, 01/07/2019

Despite a partial government shutdown, the District of Kansas Bankruptcy Court will remain open and continue operations that exercise its judicial powers.  Accordingly, the Court will continue to adjudicate...

Fri, 12/14/2018

See the Clerk of Court's Update to learn more about the December 1, 2018 National Rule Changes and related filing tips. 

For other information...

Fri, 12/07/2018

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas gives notice of additional proposed changes to Local Bankruptcy Rules, (LBRs), specifically, LBR 5005.1 Filing By Electronic Means, that will...

Tue, 11/20/2018

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas gives notice of proposed changes to the Local Bankruptcy Rules (LBRs) that will become effective March 17, 2019, unless comments are received...

Pages