You are here

News

Tue, 02/20/2024

On February 15, 2024, the US Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas issued Standing Order 24-1. It sets a presumptive interest rate to be paid on secured claims that are paid through the plan in chapter...

Thu, 02/08/2024

Judge Herren's updated guidelines have been posted to the Court’s website. Click here to view the updated guidelines. The remote participation and attendance guidance...

Tue, 02/06/2024

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas invites you to nominate a community leader to receive the third annual Judge Julie A. Robinson Award for Outstanding Community Leadership. This...

Tue, 01/09/2024

Due to the inclement weather, please see the Court status for Tuesday, January 9, 2024, below:

Bankruptcy Court Clerk's Office in Kansas City, Kansas, will be closed. Staff will be working remotely....

Thu, 01/04/2024

Beginning March 27, the start time for the first time up and continued Ch. 13 Confirmation dockets and the Ch. 7/11/12 Miscellaneous docket will change as follows: 

Ch. 7/11/12 Miscellaneous begins at...

Tue, 01/02/2024

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas gives notice of proposed changes to the Official Form Chapter 13 Plan that will become effective March 17, 2024, unless comments are received...

Tue, 01/02/2024

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas gives notice of proposed changes to the Local Bankruptcy Rules (“LBRs”) that will become effective March 17, 2024, unless comments are received...

Tue, 12/19/2023

Judge Somers' Topeka Chapter 13 docket for Dec. 20 at 1:30 p.m. will start at 2:00 p.m.

Tue, 12/19/2023

In Standing Order 21-3, the US Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas adopted a venue rule governing where certain Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 cases must be filed.  On December 18, 2023, the Court issued...

Wed, 11/22/2023

The Bankruptcy Court Clerk's Offices are closed Thursday, November 23 and Friday, November 24 for the Thanksgiving holiday. 

Pages