You are here

News

Fri, 09/24/2021

After the CM/ECF upgrade on September 25-26, the Kansas Bankruptcy CM/ECF database will be more protective and selective when you upload a PDF document.  If you get an ERROR message when you upload a PDF,...

Wed, 09/22/2021

CM/ECF for the U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of Kansas will be unavailable during the weekend of September 25-26, 2021 while an upgrade is in progress. The system will be down starting at 4:30 pm on...

Thu, 09/09/2021

Judge Somers has announced changes to Friday, September 10, 2021 dockets in Kansas City so that he and others may attend funeral services for the Honorable John T. Flannagan.  

The Chapter 13 docket...

Mon, 08/30/2021

Minutes from the June 16, 2021 Bankruptcy Bench Bar Committee meeting are now available. Also please note the updated Committee Members on...

Mon, 08/23/2021

On September 17, 2021 the public is invited to attend or participate in reading a segment of the Constitution.  See the flyers for each courthouse below for more information and to sign up. 

...

Thu, 06/24/2021

The U.S. Trustee announced new operating reports for Chapter 11 non-small business debtors effective June 21, 2021.  

Events for filing these reports are now...

Thu, 06/17/2021

The new Juneteenth National Independence Day holiday will be observed on Friday, June 18, 2021.  Court hearings and naturalization ceremonies in Kansas City and Wichita will take place on Friday, as...

Wed, 06/09/2021

Judge Herren announces updates to his July-December 2021 motions and dockets calendar.  Review the calendar and other information at the court's...

Wed, 06/02/2021

The US Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas commends the extended service of Emily Metzger as the Chair of the Bankruptcy Bench Bar Committee.  She served in that capacity for nearly fourteen years,...

Tue, 05/18/2021

Minutes from the December 9, 2020 Bankruptcy Bench Bar Committee meeting are now available on the Bench...

Pages