You are here

News

Thu, 03/29/2018

A redline of Local Bankruptcy Rules that were substantively changed, effective March 17, 2018, and a...

Mon, 03/19/2018

Effective March 17, 2018, LBR 5005.1, Appendix 1-01, Section VI requires sealed documents to be filed electronically unless otherwise ordered by the...

Mon, 03/19/2018

Local Bankruptcy Rules (LBRs), effective March 17, 2018,  are available at Local Rules & Orders.
 
A few updates to the LBRs are highlighted here: 
 ...

Fri, 03/09/2018

Please save the date, Friday, August 3, 2018, for the Ceremony for the Presentation of the Portrait of Hon. Janice Miller Karlin, which will be followed...

Fri, 03/02/2018

Local Bankruptcy Rules effective March 17, 2018 will be published in hard copy this year (combined with Rules of Practice and Procedure of the District Court).  Copies will be provided to...

Tue, 02/06/2018

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas will remain open even if Congress does not extend funding beyond the expiration of a continuing resolution. Funds available to the Judiciary...

Tue, 01/23/2018

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas has initated a one-year pilot program to help pay for a mediator in situations where mediation would be helpful but litigants are without adequate funds to pay...

Thu, 12/07/2017

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas gives notice of proposed changes to the Local Bankruptcy Rules ("LBRs") that will become effective March 17, 2018, unless comments are received...

Mon, 11/20/2017

Minor revisions were made to the amended Chapter 13 Plan on November 16, 2017.  See Second Amended Standing Order 17-1 (with Plan attached) for...

Thu, 10/26/2017

On Saturday, October 28, 2017, Pay.gov will be unavailable starting at 5:00 p.m. while an upgrade is deployed.  We expect Pay.gov to be available by 11:00 p.m. 

Pages