You are here

News

Thu, 12/07/2017

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas gives notice of proposed changes to the Local Bankruptcy Rules ("LBRs") that will become effective March 17, 2018, unless comments are received that precipitate further review. ...

Mon, 11/27/2017

CM/ECF will be unavailable at 12 a.m. until 12 p.m. Friday, December 1, 2017 while maintenance is performed due to changes to Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure effective December 1.

Mon, 11/20/2017

Minor revisions were made to the amended Chapter 13 Plan on November 16, 2017.  See Second Amended Standing Order 17-1 (with Plan attached) for details. 
 ...

Wed, 11/01/2017

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas will be closed on the following days:
 
Friday, November 10, 2017 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 23, 2017 Thanksgiving
Friday, November 24, 2017 Courthouse is closed...

Thu, 10/26/2017

On Saturday, October 28, 2017, Pay.gov will be unavailable starting at 5:00 p.m. while an upgrade is deployed.  We expect Pay.gov to be available by 11:00 p.m. 

Fri, 09/15/2017

Minor revisions were made to the New Chapter 13 Plan Form introduced recently.  See Amended Standing Order 17-1 (with Plan attached) for details...

Tue, 09/12/2017

A new LBR 3015(b).2, (Conduit Mortgage Payments in Chapter 13 Cases),  revising and replacing Standing Order 11-3, is effective September 15, 2017. 
 ...

Sat, 08/05/2017

Wichita court dates for June 2017 and October 2017 have been revised.  The June 21 docket has been cancelled.  October motions dockets have been moved from the second week to the first week. 
See the revised calendars at...

Fri, 06/30/2017

A draft Chapter 13 Plan Form is now available for public comment.  Please provide comments by July 31, 2017 to David Zimmerman.
 
NOTICE OF OPPORTUNITY TO SUBMIT COMMENTS REGARDING CHAPTER 13 PLAN FORM
(Deadline July 31, 2017)...

Fri, 06/30/2017

A new LBR 3015(b).2, which revises and replaces Standing Order 11-3 (Conduit Mortgages),  is available for public comment.  Please submit comments to David Zimmerman by July 31, 2017. 
 
NOTICE OF OPPORTUNITY TO SUBMIT COMMENTS...

Pages