You are here

News

Wed, 05/02/2018

If you are interested in serving on the Bankruptcy Bench Bar Committee for the District of Kansas, please complete the application and send the original to the Clerk of Court at...

Thu, 04/19/2018

Pay.gov will be unavailable temporarily for a disaster recovery exercise on:
Saturday, May 12, 2018, at 5:00 pm, for approximately 4 hours
Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 5:00 pm, for approximately 4 hours

Thu, 03/29/2018

A redline of Local Bankruptcy Rules that were substantively changed, effective March 17, 2018, and a summary of the...

Mon, 03/19/2018

Effective March 17, 2018, LBR 5005.1, Appendix 1-01, Section VI requires sealed documents to be filed electronically unless otherwise ordered by the court, or unless exceptions in the Rule...

Mon, 03/19/2018

Local Bankruptcy Rules (LBRs), effective March 17, 2018,  are available at Local Rules & Orders.
 
A few updates to the LBRs are highlighted here: 
 
2002.2  Updates to...

Fri, 03/09/2018

Please save the date, Friday, August 3, 2018, for the Ceremony for the Presentation of the Portrait of Hon. Janice Miller Karlin, which will be followed by a reception at the KU Alumni Center...

Fri, 03/02/2018

Local Bankruptcy Rules effective March 17, 2018 will be published in hard copy this year (combined with Rules of Practice and Procedure of the District Court).  Copies will be provided to attorneys...

Tue, 02/06/2018

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas will remain open even if Congress does not extend funding beyond the expiration of a continuing resolution. Funds available to the Judiciary will permit the Court to continue to...

Tue, 01/23/2018

The Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas has initated a one-year pilot program to help pay for a mediator in situations where mediation would be helpful but litigants are without adequate funds to pay for it.    See...

Thu, 12/07/2017

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Kansas gives notice of proposed changes to the Local Bankruptcy Rules ("LBRs") that will become effective March 17, 2018, unless comments are received that precipitate further review. ...

Pages